TMOS is led by its Centre Director, Professor Dragomir Neshev from the Australian National University. Professor Ken Crozier from the University of Melbourne is the Deputy Director. Dr Mary Gray is the Chief Operations Officer.

Centre Executive Committee (CEC) is the decision-making body of the Centre. It is headed by the Centre Director and has membership from the three Research Themes, the Chief Operations Officer, and various representatives. Every Australian university is represented on the CEC, and all Centre sub-committees report to the CEC.

Issues for consideration by the Centre can be submitted to the Chair of the appropriate sub-committee by any Centre member or through their Node Director, a Chief Investigator, or representative (e.g. Early Career Researcher representative).

Chair: Centre Director, Professor Dragomir Neshev

TMOS ARC Interview Team. From left to right: Prof Keith Nugent (ANU, DVCRI), Prof Chennupati Jagadish (ANU), Prof Dragomir Neshev (ANU, Centre Director), Prof Madhu Bhaskaran (RMIT), Prof Ann Roberts (UoM), Prof Kenneth Crozier (UoM, Deputy Director) and Prof Igor Aharonovich (UTS).